See all the happenings from L’Oreal 2015 final at London’s Battersea Park

In an event that was literally hair-raising, L’Oréal Professionnel took over Battersea Park for the L’Oréal Colour Trophy Grand Final on 1st June. Glitz and glamour were in abundance, with extra care taken on the hairstyles of those 1,500 prominent figures in the hair industries whom were in attendance of the captivating event. Guests witnessed the central stage come alive with breathtaking lighting, enthralling stage effects, chest-thumping music and most importantly the mesmerising hairdressing talent.

L'Oreal Colour Trophy Awards
Winner of the 2015 Colour Trophy Award was ABACUS HAIR from the Bewdley, West Midlands (pictured) and their award was presented by L’Oréal Professional Products Managing Director Omar Hajeri. 2nd Place went to RMUK in Leeds and 3rd Place to Trevor Sorbie Manchester.

Presenting the prestigious event and 60th anniversary of L’Oréal Colour Trophy was TV and Radio presenter Lauren Laverne.
Sally and Jamie Brooke presented the L’Oréal Colour Trophy Regional Awards to all eight regions and spoke of the difficulty in choosing the winners.

The Regional Award winners for 2015 are:
NORTHERN IRELAND– Andrew Mulvenna, Belfast
SCOTLAND – Lesley McDonald Hair & Beauty, Troon
NORTH WESTERN – Trevor Sorbie, Manchester
WESTERN – Abacus Hair, Bewdley
EASTERN – Maples of Stamford, Stamford
SOUTHERN – Toni & Guy, Guildford
LONDON – RUSH, The Strand

The second award to be announced was the L’Oréal Professional Young Colourist Award and was given away by L’Oréal Professionnel Muse and Model Icon Twiggy. The winners were Rachel White, A.K.A. Hairdressing, Bristol for the Western Region, Chelsea Rosner from The Chair, Canterbury for the Southern Region, Connor Scanlon from Headmasters Ham Academy, Ham for the London Region, Katie Grogan from Headlines, Hertford for the Eastern region, Olivia Nevill from Ashley Gamble Ltd., Shifnal for the North Western Region, Samuel Johnson from Harringtons, Hull for the North Eastern Region, Kirsty Macbain from Alan Edwards Salon, Glasgow for the Scottish Region & finally Emma Reynolds from Riah Hair and Beauty, Belfast for the Northern Irish Region.

Trevor Sorbie Show Trevor Sorbie Show

Blonde Ambition Show
Blonde Ambition Show

Presented by the current Afro Hairdresser of the Year, Charlotte Mensah, The Mizani Afro Catwalk Award revealed an amazing influx of multi skilled hairdressers with the 2015 title award going to Simon Webster Hair, Brighton. Their stunning model look merged rich colour with a wearable precision cut.The People’s Choice Award, introduced last year, allows L’Oréal Professionnel to showcase regional talent from the 8 Regional Finals, allowing customers, friends and family to vote for their favourite photo by voting for it on the L’Oréal Colour Trophy website. The top 10 salons from the L’Oréal Colour Trophy Award and top 5 from the L’Oréal Men’s Image award across all 8 regions were in the running. The People’s Choice Award 2015 women’s image was awarded to Electric Hairdressing, Liverpool and the Best Men’s Image went to Milk Hairdressing, Livingston. They were presented with their awards on the night by Herat FM presenter Toby Anstis and L’Oréal Professionnel General Manager Cass Coulston.

For the finale L’Oréal Professionnel 20:20 Colour Collective introduced their show ‘BLONDE AMBITION’ – an extremely magical and inspiring piece that had the audience in awe. 14 of the industry’s most renowned colourists worked to create the 2015 Grand Final closing show. Alan Edwards, Mark Creed (Philosophy Hairdressing), Mario Charalambous (Richard Ward Hair & Metrospa), Tej Arina (Daniel Galvin) Jack Howard (Paul Edmonds), AJ Blackadder (Urban Retreat), Chris Williams (RUSH), Jo O’Neil, Jane Stacey (Toni & Guy), Nathan Walker (Trevor Sorbie), Siobhan Jones (Headmasters), Jaclyn Smith (Jo Hansford), Ian Brady of (Cats Hair) and Paul Dennison (Ken Picton). In the hands of these hairdressing experts, using L’Oréal Professionnel’s extensive new blonde palette, the models were transformed in a finale show, showing just what you can create with amazing hair colour.

Each of the 16 judges was honoured on stage including renowned hairdressers Jo Hansford MBE, Richard Ward, Carolyn Newman and Paul Dennison.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here